Steve Irwin Stamps Click to email us
Other Commonwealth Countries? Please note it is not possible to combine orders over our two sites.
To take advantage of combined or free postage please email us for a code.
This only applies to orders that can be sent together.
NEW IN: March & April NEW ISSUES
Click here for Australia and AAT new issues
Australian Kangaroo Stamps

AUS SG4130a-6 Floral State Emblems set of 7 including strip

Australian Stamps SG4130a-6 Floral State Emblems set of 7 including strip
Click image to enlarge
Hover to zoom
2014 Floral State Emblems set of 7

This series was the new definitive set introduced for the introduction of the 70c basic postage rate in March 2014. The Commonwealth of Australia and each of its states and territories has a floral emblem. The stamps in this issue depict a selection of these.

The Golden Wattle (Acacia pycnantha) was officially proclaimed the floral emblem of Australia on 1 September 1988. The Common Heath (Epacris impressa) was proclaimed Victoria's emblem in 1958. Tasmania proclaimed the Tasmanian Blue Gum (Eucalyptus globulus) in 1962, and New South Wales chose the Waratah (Telopea speciosissima) the same year. Queensland proclaimed the Cooktown Orchid (Dendrobium phalaenopsis) in 1959. Western Australia took the Red and Green Kangaroo Paw (Anigozanthos manglesii) as its emblem in 1960. South Australia proclaimed Sturts Desert Pea (Swainsona formosa) in 1961.
Unmounted (Never Hinged) Mint£11.50
Fine Used£11.50

For more information on condition click here
Select your required condition below:
Our Price £11.50

Steve Irwin Stamps - Payment